Students, faculty and alumni of the MHA Program are asked to submit nominations for the 2012 Preceptor’s Award.  This award, joint between the Program and the Alumni Association, was inaugurated last year when Michel Bilodeau was honoured as the first recipient.  At the same time, Garry Cardiff was honoured for his work in the past as a preceptor.

For 2012, we are asking you to nominate a current preceptor who has demonstrated excellence and has provided residents will exceptional learning opportunities, both within the residency program and in the classrooms during special presentations. Please send your nomination to MHA Program Director Brian Malcolmson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  We will be receiving nominations until June 2, 2012 and the award will be given in the fall.

Nominations for the award will be reviewed by a Selection Committee chaired by Brian Malcolmson and with representation from the Alumni Association Board.  The Selection Committee will then make a recommendation to the MHAAA Board to ratify a winner.