Skip to main content
 |  Category: Latest News  |  Tags: innovation, impact

Nominate an Alumnus or Alumna for an Award

If you know an alumnus or alumna whose efforts deserves to be recognized, nominate them for an award.

There is no shortage of exemplary alumni at the Telfer School of Management. In 2018, Sarah E Downey (MHA 1992), Debbie Fischer (MHA 1979) and Deanna Monaghan (BCom 1993) were awarded the Trudeau Medal for their leadership, initiative and contributions made not only to the world of business and health care but to their communities and alma mater. Gabriel Bouchard-Phillips (BCom 2005) was recognized with the Young Achiever’s Award for his personal and professional achievements in an exceptional period of time.

This is your chance to tell us about a Telfer alumnus that you feel is deserving of our Alumni Awards. Details on the two award categories, as well as the nomination form can be found below.

The nomination period opens on January 30, 2019. These recognitions will be awarded at the next Gala of Excellence, in Ottawa, on October 19, 2019.

The awards selection committee is composed of representatives from the Telfer School, the Telfer School of Management Alumni Association, the MBA Alumni Association, the MHA Alumni Association and the Executive MBA Alumni Association.

The deadline for nominations is April 15, 2019 at 12 p.m.

View Nomination Form

Should you have any questions on the nomination process, or require more information, please contact:

Kim Duthie
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
613-562-5800 ext. 2934

© 2019 Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa
Policies  |  Emergency Info