On Tuesday, March 29, the Telfer School of Management held the 12th annual Beta Gamma Sigma induction ceremony. The 2016 cohort was the University of Ottawa Chapter’s largest yet, with 96 newly inducted members, proof of Telfer students’ commitment to academic excellence and achievement.

This year, 27 MBA students and 69 undergraduate students were inducted by Chapter President, Dean François Julien, who presided over the ceremony. Also inducted were faculty member Professor Barbara Orser and 2016 Chapter Honouree Stephen Daze.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the global honour society of AACSB International whose mission is to encourage and honour academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members. 

See all the photos of the induction ceremony