We recently celebrated some of our outstanding alumni by awarding them  Trudeau medalsthe Young Achiever's Award and the Dean's Philos Award who made a difference in their community. The 2012 Gala of Excellence was held at the Ottawa Convention Centre on September 29, 2012. This was also an opportunity to collectively celebrate our alma mater and highlight the graduation anniversary of the classes of 1962, 1972, 1987 and 2002.

Trudeau Medals

The Trudeau Medal is the highest honour given by the Telfer School of Management to its alumni. It recognizes leadership, initiative and contributions to the business world, the community and their alma mater.

John King, MHA 1979 [This link is no longer available]
Janet LeBlanc, MBA 1990 [This link is no longer available]
Charles-Antoine St-Jean, BAdm 1975, BCom 1976 [This link is no longer available]

The Young Achiever's Award

The Young Achiever's award was created to honour the individuals (under 40) who have been able to achieve greatness in their lives within an exceptional period of time.

Frédéric Michel, MBA 2004 [This link is no longer available]

The Dean's Philos Award

The Dean’s Philos Award recognized individuals who have demonstrated outstanding philanthropic achievement and social commitment.

Brian Radburn, BAdm 1981, BCom 1982 [This link is no longer available]

Photo: Brian Radburn, Charles-Antoine St-Jean, Janet LeBlanc, Dean François Julien, John King and Frédéric Michel