The Trudeau Medal

Established in 1989 in honour of Reverend Father Roland Trudeau, OMI, former director of the University's Commerce department from 1950 to 1965, the Trudeau Medal is the highest honour given by the Telfer School of Management to its alumni.

The 2011 recipients are:

Warren Bell, BAdm 1981, BCom 1982
Executive Vice-President and Chief Human Resources Officer, OMERS

Linda Eagen, EMBA 2002
President & CEO, Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation

Randy Penney, MHA 1982
President & CEO, Renfrew Victoria Hospital & St. Francis Memorial Hospital

Young Achiever's Award

The Young Achiever's award was created to honour the individuals (under 40) who have been able to achieve greatness in their lives within an exceptional period of time.

The recipient this year is:

Mona Fortier, MBA 1998
Senior Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications, La Cité collégiale

The Dean's Philos Award

The Dean’s Philos Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding philanthropic achievement and social commitment.

The recipient this year is:

Charles Bordeleau, BAdm 1984
Deputy Chief, Operations, Ottawa Police Service