Canada's Top 40 Under 40 After a seven-year hiatus, the highly anticipated and revamped Canada’s Top 40 Under 40® gala is back to celebrate the exceptional achievements of 40 Canadians under the age of 40. Going hand in hand with the Canada 150 celebrations, the gala will highlight the new generation of leaders in Canadian organizations.

This year's honourees include three University of Ottawa alumni, two of whom are from the Telfer School of Management. We would like to congratulate the following alumni:

  • Harley Finkelstein (MBA 2009): Chief Operating Officer, Shopify
  • Alexandre Lefebvre (BAdm 2001): President, Lefebvre Group

We would also like to congratulate Katherine Telford, another University of Ottawa graduate who was also on the Canada’s Top 40 Under 40® list.

Click here to see the complete list of this year’s honourees on the Canada’s Top 40 Under 40 website. This year, the awards gala will be held on November 2, 2017, at the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto.