Five remarkable alumni were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the world of business, the community and their alma mater. The Trudeau Medals, the Young Achiever's Award and the Dean's Philos Award were presented at the 2013 Telfer School of Management Alumni Association Gala of Excellence, which was held at the Ottawa Convention Centre on October 26, 2013.

Trudeau Medals

Established in honour of Reverend Father Roland Trudeau, OMI, former director of the University's Commerce department from 1950 to 1965, the Trudeau Medal is the highest honour given by the Telfer School of Management to its alumni. It recognizes leadership, initiative and contributions to the business world, the community and their alma mater. This year's recipients are:

Cathy Lewis, EMBA 2007
Dennise Albrecht, MHA 1990
Michael McFaul, BAdm 1982

The Young Achiever's Award

The Young Achiever's award was created to honour the individuals (under 40) who have been able to achieve greatness in their lives within an exceptional period of time. This year's recipient is:

Russ McLeod, BCom 2004

The Dean's Philos Award

The Dean’s Philos Award recognized individuals who have demonstrated outstanding philanthropic achievement and social commitment. This award was established in 2004 on the Telfer School of Management’s 35th Anniversary. This year's recipient is:

Lee Fraser, BCom 2000