Skip to main content

2020 Telfer and Patricia Ann O'Rourke Awards

On June 24th, Telfer's Annual Excellence Recognition Assembly was held. Hosted by Dean François Julien, this annual summer meeting is an opportunity to highlight the efforts and exceptional work of the professors and administrative staff with awards assigned through votes by their peers.

Telfer Awards

Telfer Awards trophyAwarded to administrative staff and faculty members who have distinguished themselves through excellence in service and dedication to their work, the 2020 Telfer Awards winners are (from left to right in the top image):

Administrative staff:

  • Alexandre Bélanger
  • Geneviève Séguin
  • Tina Albert

Faculty members:

  • Daina Mazutis
  • Jonathan Patrick
  • Mirou Jaana
  • Muriel Mignerat

Patricia Ann O’Rourke Award for Excellence in Service

Created in 2014, it honours Patricia Ann O’Rourke, an individual who, over the course of her remarkable career, provided exceptional service to one and all, for the greater benefit of the Telfer School and its stakeholders. She personified “service excellence” and was an inspiration to all of her colleagues, faculty and support staff alike. Patricia retired the same year after 32 years of service.

This annual award will recognize those employees (either faculty or administrative staff) who demonstrate a strong desire and ability to help others, and in so doing, advance the interests of the School and contribute to the development of a culture of service excellence.

Dean julien awardThis year the Patricia Ann O’Rourke Award winners are:

  • Abdul Kane (picture not available)
  • Dean François Julien, as a recognition of his legacy as outgoing Dean


Congratulations to all of our 2020 winners!